History

Felling Trailers History

Sauk Centre Welding Original BuildingFelling Trailers, Inc. History started in a small welding shop in downtown Sauk Centre, MN in 1954 (then known as Sauk Centre Welding & Machine Works, Inc.). In the beginning, Sauk Centre Welding catered to local farmers and businesses doing repairs and small custom welding and fabrication jobs. In 1974, a young employee (now Chairman of the Board Merle J. Felling) purchased the business from the original longtime owner.

Custom Trailers

Seeing a lack of quality workmanship in many of the trailers that were coming Merle and Bob Founding Felling Trailersthrough his shop, Merle started making custom trailers for a few of the local farmers. Within a short time others started noticing his quality craftsmanship and Merle launched the Felling Trailer product line in 1975.

Over the years Merle continued to add to the Felling Trailers product line. In 1985, Felling Trailers moved to its present location at the Southeast Corner of Highway 71 and Interstate 94, and today, is a manufacturing and office complex that covers nearly 175,000 square feet.

Continued Growth

In 2012, Felling Trailers opened a second production facility in Litchfield, MN. With the addition of the new location, the overall total of production and office space grew to over 250,000 square feet.

Felling Trailers has grown because of its commitment to quality craftsmanship and customer satisfaction. Become a Felling Trailers customer and you will experience the Felling style:

Quality ~ Craftsmanship ~ PrideFelling Group 2013

 The Felling Style ~ Since 1974